Re: Selling concerns

Bruce Harmon

2004-01-07



 This message is in MIME format. Since your mail reader does not understand

this format, some or all of this message may not be legible.



--B_3156335849_90770

Content-type: text/plain; charset="US-ASCII"

Content-transfer-encoding: 7bit



Bonnie:





This is a scam. They tried it on me when I tried to sell my old Porsche.

Stay away from this like crazy!



 Bruce

--

Bruce Harmon

Team Rose City

2801 NW Skyline Drive

Corvallis, Oregon 97330-3169

Ph: 541-754-7613

Fax: 541-757-2597



From: Bonnie Heather Egilson <bon.-@verizon.net>

 Reply-To: bon.-@verizon.net

Date: Wed, 7 Jan 2004 13:28:34 -0800

To: Obra <ob-@topica.com>

Subject: [OBRA Chat] Selling concerns



 Has anyone out there ever sold a bike to someone overseas?? I have my bike

posted on a couple of websites like www.mtbreview.com

<http://www.mtbreview.com> www.pinkbike.com <http://www.pinkbike.com>   and

www.nsmb.com <http://www.nsmb.com> ,anyway the responses I have gotten are

all from other countries. One from Germany, one from South Africa and the most

serious one from France. This guy is a used bike and accessory dealer. The

problem is that although I am asking $1300 for the bike (Rocky Mountain

Element TO) the guy wants to send a cashier's check for $7,000 and wants me to

do a western union thing to the shipper for the remaining monies. To me this

doesn't sound legal?? Weird to say the least and how and what hoops must one

go through to send a bike to France.? You can reply to my e mail if you have

any incite on this issue. bon-@egilson.com

To respond to the whole group send to ob-@topica.com.

To respond to the list manager send to ob-@teleport.com

To unsubscribe send to obra-uns-@topica.com







--B_3156335849_90770

Content-type: text/html; charset="US-ASCII"

Content-transfer-encoding: 8bit



<HTML>

<HEAD>

<TITLE>Re: [OBRA Chat] Selling concerns</TITLE>

</HEAD>

<BODY>

<FONT FACE="Arial">Bonnie:<BR>

<BR>

<BR>

This is a scam. They tried it on me when I tried to sell my old Porsche. Stay away from this like crazy!<BR>

<BR>

</FONT><BLOCKQUOTE><FONT FACE="Arial">Bruce <BR>

</FONT></BLOCKQUOTE><FONT FACE="Arial">-- <BR>

Bruce Harmon<BR>

Team Rose City<BR>

2801 NW Skyline Drive<BR>

Corvallis, Oregon 97330-3169<BR>

Ph: 541-754-7613<BR>

Fax: 541-757-2597<BR>

<BR>

<B>From: </B>Bonnie Heather Egilson <bon.-@verizon.net><BR>

</FONT><BLOCKQUOTE><FONT FACE="Arial"><B>Reply-To: </B>bon.-@verizon.net<BR>

<B>Date: </B>Wed, 7 Jan 2004 13:28:34 -0800<BR>

<B>To: </B>Obra <ob-@topica.com><BR>

<B>Subject: </B>[OBRA Chat] Selling concerns<BR>

<BR>

</FONT></BLOCKQUOTE><FONT FACE="Arial"><BR>

</FONT><BLOCKQUOTE><FONT FACE="Comic Sans MS">Has anyone out there ever sold a bike to someone overseas??  I have my bike posted on a couple of websites like www.mtbreview.com <http://www.mtbreview.com&gt;  www.pinkbike.com <http://www.pinkbike.com>   and www.nsmb.com <http://www.nsmb.com>  ,anyway the responses I have gotten are all from other countries. One from Germany, one from South Africa and the most serious one from France. This guy is a used bike and accessory dealer. The problem is that although I am asking $1300 for the bike (Rocky Mountain Element TO) the guy wants to send a cashier's check for $7,000 and wants me to do a western union thing to the shipper for the remaining monies.  To me this doesn't sound legal?? Weird to say the least and how and what hoops must one go through to send a bike to France.?  You can reply to my e mail if you have any incite on this issue.  bon-@egilson.com<BR>

</FONT><FONT FACE="Arial">To respond to the whole group send to ob-@topica.com.<BR>

To respond to the list manager send to ob-@teleport.com<BR>

To unsubscribe send to obra-uns-@topica.com<BR>

<BR>

</FONT></BLOCKQUOTE><FONT FACE="Arial"><BR>

</FONT>

</BODY>

</HTML>





--B_3156335849_90770--