joe cipale
Can you say 'phishing' attempt?
sean rogers wrote:
> Did anyone else on the list get this spam today from resultobra@gmail.com (disguised as info@obra.org)? Interesting that they took some time and apparently collected email addresses from the list and used *Mr* Candi Murray in their sig line. But given the reward is 100,000 pounds it is totally worth the risk to send these guys money, right? ;)
>
>
>
>> You have been Shortlisted by OBRA (Oregon Bicycle Racing Association)
>> to participate or a representative to participate in the all nations
>> Cup organise by supersport coming up on 2nd of febuary in England, all
>> cycling Winners will be entitled to £100,000.00 (One Hundred Thousand
>> Pounds)
>>
>
>
>> You are expected to contact the supersport immigration departed for
>> your documents immediately and for further information on how to
>> process travelling document with area of specialization, Full name, If
>> you have valid international passport indicate, Phone number and
>> mailing address to: documentationppt@live.com
>>
>
>
>> Accomodation, feeding expense will be bourne by Supersport, all
>> correspondent will be forwarded to us for assistance.
>>
>
>
>> Regards
>> Board Of Directors
>> Mr, Candi Murray
>> 6149 SW Shattuck
>> Portland, Oregon
>>
> _______________________________________________
> OBRA mailing list
> obra@list.obra.org
> http://list.obra.org/mailman/listinfo/obra
> Unsubscribe: obra-unsubscribe@list.obra.org
>
>